Manage an existing Audience
Instructions
Under ‘Saved Audiences’ select the audience you want to edit
Click on Edit button or the hamburger icon to select your intended action.
There are four possible actions you could do with this Audience:
Activate - push this audience into a destination of your choice for targeted marketing campaigns
Edit - take you back to the ‘Build Audiences’ module for further querying/filtering
Clone - replicates this audience segment for you to run further queries/filters to build a new audience
Delete - remove this audience from the ‘Saved Audiences’ catalogue.
Activate - Creating and scheduling an activation
Delete - On clicking ‘Delete’ tab in the pop-up, Wondaris will trigger a confirmation pop-up asking you to confirm that you want to proceed with this action.
On confirming by clicking ‘Delete’, this audience will be removed from the ‘Saved Audiences’ catalogue. In case, you want to undo this action, click on the ‘Bin’ icon on the side bar panel and click on ‘Recover’ against the relevant audience to restore it.
For further support, contact support@wondaris.com or your customer success manager (at Wondaris or your implementation partner)